Rural Partners Board of Directors

Susan Bence
Community Liaison
Gibson Area Hospital & Health Services
806 E. Walnut St. Suite A
Watseka, IL 60970
Telephone: (815) 432-1078
Email Susan

Carol Jo Fritts
Assistant Treasurer, RP Board of Directors
First Neighbor Bank, N.A.
P.O. Box 127
201 N. Meridian St.
Toledo, IL 62468
Telephone: (217) 849-2701
Email Carol Jo

Pat Gleason
Secretary, RP Board of Directors
CEO, Christian County Dev. Corp.
1503 W. Spresser Street
Taylorville, IL 62568
Telephone: (217) 824-4921 Ext. 203
Email Pat

Molly Hammond
Chair, RP Board of Directors
Assistant to the State Director
USDA Rural Development
2118 West Park Court, Suite A
Champaign, IL 61821
Telephone: (217) 403-6203
Email Molly

Matt Johnson
Vice-President, Govt. Policy
Shawnee Communications
P.O. Box 69
120 W. Lane
Equality, IL 62934
Telephone: (618) 276-3335
Email Matt

Laura Hepp Kessel
Vice Chair, RP Board of Directors
Assistant Director
Office of Regional Programs
SIU School of Medicine
175 S Main Street
Canton IL 61520
Telephone: (309) 543-2199
Email Laura

Steve Kline
The Economic Development Group, Ltd.
1701 Clearwater Ave.
Bloomington, IL 61704
Telephone: (309) 664-7777
Email Steve

Brenda Matherly
Asst. Director of Local Government
Illinois Farm Bureau
1701 Towanda
Bloomington, IL, 61702
Telephone: (309) 557-3151
Email Brenda

Chris Merrett
Ex Officio Chair, RP Board of Directors
Director and Professor
Illinois Institute of Rural Affairs,
Western Illinois University
518 Stipes Hall
Macomb, IL 61455
Telephone: (309) 298-2281
Email Chris

Bradley A. Rightnowar
General Counsel
Association of IL Electric Cooperatives
6460 S. Sixth Street, Frontage Road East
Springfield, IL 62708
Telephone: (217) 529-5561
Email Bradley

Valerie J. Ross
Branch Manager
U.S. Small Business Administration
3330 Ginger Creek Road, Suite B-East
Springfield, IL 62711
Telephone: (217) 793-5020, 108
Email Valerie

Blanche Shoup
Past Chair, RP Board of Directors
Workforce Investment Office of Western IL
P.O. Box 231
Galesburg, IL 61402
Telephone: (309) 344-1575
Email Blanche

Anne Heinze Silvis
Assistant Secretary, RP Board of Directors
Asst. Dean, Community & Econ Development
University of Illinois Extension
555 Bevier Hall/905 S. Goodwin Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801
Telephone: (217) 333-5126
Email Anne

Jerry Townsend
Treasurer, RP Board of Directors
6707 N. West Arrowhead Dr.
Urbana, IL 61802
Telephone (217) 369-1010
Email Jerry

Norman Walzer
Senior Research Scholar
Center for Governmental Studies
Northern Illinois University
148 N Third St.
DeKalb, IL 60115
Telephone: (815) 753-0933
Email Norman

Kim Watson
Senior Account Manager
IL Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity
2309 West Main Street, Suite 124
Marion, IL 62959
Telephone: (618) 993-7630
Email Kim